Save the dates, Premier league fixtures to be confirmed soon

Once the season is over, one of the things fans look forward to before the start of the new campaign is the fixtures release date.

The first and last game of the season, derby day home and away and the clashes against the big teams are usually the first ones fans look out for.

Nineteen of 20 teams have been confirmed in next season’s Premier League, with Sunderland and Middlesbrough being replaced by Newcastle and Brighton.

One of Reading, Huddersfield, Sheffield Wednesday and Fulham will take either one of Hull, Swansea, Crystal Palace, Watford or Burnley’s spot.

Get these dates in your diary and check out all you need to know about the announcement below…

When are Premier League fixtures for the 2017/18 season released?

On June 14 at 9am [BST], all 380 fixtures will be announced. These dates will be subject to change, due to television coverage and cup clashes etc.

You will be able to see the full list of these matches on, as well as a breakdown and some key clashes to look out for.

When does the Premier League 2017/18 season start and finish?

The opening day of the new campaign is on August 12, 2017 and it will conclude on May 13, 2018.

You will be able to follow the whole of the season by listening to live and exclusive commentaries on talkSPORT and talkSPORT2. Check out all the coverage of what will be another exciting season with previews, reports, interviews, reaction, transfer rumours and more on